What is the church of Christ?
List of Churches
Watchman Magazine

Join our Mailing ListPut your congregation on our church page

Open Letter Index

Editorial Policy
Statement of Purpose
Indices
Past Issues
Author Index
Subject Index

Reader Responses

Biographical Sketches

Editor:
Stan Cox
stancox@watchmanmag.com

Associate Editor:
Tom M. Roberts
TRoberts@watchmanmag.com

Associate Editor:
Larry H. Fain
LHFain@watchmanmag.com

Feature Writers:
Steven F. Deaton
SFDeaton@watchmanmag.com
Steve Wallace
SWallace@watchmanmag.com
Larry Ray Hafley
LRHafley@watchmanmag.com
J.S. (Jeff) Smith
JSSmith@watchmanmag.com
Harry Osborne
HOsborne@watchmanmag.com

 

[Aaddzz Counter]

Watchman Magazine

Volume IV, Number 5

May 2001

This siteThe web

Now the works of the flesh are evident, which are...

Theme Editorial

Stan Cox

Adultery

Marc Smith

Fornication

Jarrod Jacobs

Uncleanness

Stan Cox

Lewdness (Lasciviousness)

Mark Mayberry

Idolatry

Joshua Gurtler

Sorcery (Witchcraft)

J.S. Smith

Hatred (Enmities)

Samuel Csonka

Contentions (Variance, Strife)

Luis Zamora

Jealousies (Emulations)

Wayne Goforth

Outbursts of Wrath

S. F. Deaton

Selfish Ambitions (Strife, Factions)

James P. Needham

Dissensions (Seditions, Divisions)

Dan Vess

Heresies (Parties)

Tom Roberts

Envy (Envyings)

Richie Thetford

Murders

P.W. Martin

Drunkenness

Jerry Fite

Revelries (Revellings)

Harry Osborne

Regular Features

Editorial
The Bible and Academia
Stan Cox

Associate Editorial
The Crying Need for Teachers
Tom M. Rober ts

Associate Editorial
The Nature of Man's Flesh
Larry H. Fain

Voices from the Past
Identifying the Gospel Preacher
Bond Stocks
ca. Gospel Guardian, May 1949

White Unto Harvest
Here's to the Helpers
Steve Wallace

Contending for the Faith
Calvinism and Adam: A Parallel
Larry Ray Hafley

Solid Food
The Religion of Syncretism
J.S. Smith

Electronic Preaching
How to Write on the Internet
Stan Cox

The Simple Gospel
Telling the Story
Daniel Lee Henderson

In the Steps of the Savior
Malchus: Recipient of Compassion Amidst Treachery
Harry Osborne