What is the church of Christ?
List of Churches
Watchman Magazine

Join our Mailing ListPut your congregation on our church page

Open Letter Index

Editorial Policy
Statement of Purpose
Indices
Past Issues
Author Index
Subject Index

Reader Responses

Biographical Sketches

Editor:
Stan Cox
stancox@watchmanmag.com

Associate Editor:
Tom M. Roberts
TRoberts@watchmanmag.com

Associate Editor:
Larry H. Fain
LHFain@watchmanmag.com

Feature Writers:
Steven F. Deaton
SFDeaton@watchmanmag.com
Steve Wallace
SWallace@watchmanmag.com
Larry Ray Hafley
LRHafley@watchmanmag.com
J.S. (Jeff) Smith
JSSmith@watchmanmag.com
Harry Osborne
HOsborne@watchmanmag.com

 

[Aaddzz Counter]

Watchman Magazine

Volume IV, Number 6

June 2001

This siteThe web

The Fruit of the Spirit

Theme Editorial

Stan Cox

Love

Jerry Fite

Joy

Steven F. Deaton

Peace

Mark Mayberry

Longsuffering

James P. Needham

Kindness (Gentleness)

Marc Smith

Goodness

Joshua Gurtler

Faithfulness

Richie Thetford

Gentleness (Meekness)

Luis Zamora

Self-Control (Temperance)

Jarrod Jacobs


A Public Apology

Jack Holt

Regular Features

Editorial
Are We Protecting Our Children?
Stan Cox

Associate Editorial
Bearing Fruit
Larry H. Fain

Associate Editorial
"Rightly Dividing the Word of Truth"
(2 Timothy 2:15)
Tom M. Roberts

Voices from the Past
The Autonomy of the Local Church
W. Curtis Porter
Gospel Guardian, Nov. 1972

White Unto Harvest
Psalm 51:5, Inherited Sin and
Foreign Translations
Steve Wallace

Contending for the Faith
How Do God and Satan
Influence Us?
Larry Ray Hafley

Solid Food
The Sensitives
J.S. Smith

Electronic Preaching
Sermon Resources on the Internet
Stan Cox

The Simple Gospel
The Need for Conviction
Tom M. Roberts

In the Steps of the Savior
That Preacher Offended Me!
Harry Osborne