Return to Current IssueWhat is the church of Christ?
List of Churches
Watchman Magazine

Join our Mailing ListPut your congregation on our church page

Open Letter Index

Editorial Policy
Statement of Purpose
Indices
Past Issues
Author Index
Subject Index

Reader Responses

Biographical Sketches

Editor:
Stan Cox
stancox@watchmanmag.com

Associate Editor:
Tom M. Roberts
TRoberts@watchmanmag.com

Associate Editor:
Larry H. Fain
LHFain@watchmanmag.com

Feature Writers:
Steven F. Deaton
SFDeaton@watchmanmag.com
Steve Wallace
SWallace@watchmanmag.com
Larry Ray Hafley
LRHafley@watchmanmag.com
J.S. (Jeff) Smith
JSSmith@watchmanmag.com
Harry Osborne
HOsborne@watchmanmag.com

Watchman Magazine

Volume IV, Number 7

July 2001

This siteThe web

Guarding the Guardian

Bobby R. Holmes

A Free-Form Exchange on Instrumental Music and the Holy Spirit

Larry Ray Hafley

A Review of The Neubauer-Maxwell Debate on Marriage, Divorce and Remarriage

Steve Wallace

Marriage, Divorce & Remarriage: A Universal Moral Law?

Mark Mayberry

Remembering Sister Lela

Bobby R. Holmes

Regular Features

Editorial
What Is Conversion?
Stan Cox

Associate Editorial
Genesis: A Book of Beginnings
VBS Curriculum, Summer 2001
Larry H. Fain

Associate Editorial
Masonry Is A Religion
Tom M. Roberts

Voices from the Past
Why Do You Want to Preach?
J.W. McGarvey
(Chapel Talks, 1956)

White Unto Harvest
Managing Funds
in the Mission Field
Steve Wallace

Contending for the Faith
Windshield Wiper Forgiveness
Larry Ray Hafley

Solid Food
Fasting
J.S. Smith

Electronic Preaching
Learning New Testament Greek
Stan Cox

The Simple Gospel
God is No Respecter of Persons
Larry H. Fain

In the Steps of the Savior
Relief from the Burden of Sin
Harry Osborne