What is the church of Christ?
List of Churches
Watchman Magazine

Join our Mailing ListPut your congregation on our church page

Open Letter Index

Download Watchman to your PDA!


Editorial Policy
Statement of Purpose
Indices
Past Issues
Author Index
Subject Index

Reader Responses

Biographical Sketches

Editor:
Stan Cox
stancox@watchmanmag.com

Associate Editor:
Tom M. Roberts
TRoberts@watchmanmag.com

Associate Editor:
Larry H. Fain
LHFain@watchmanmag.com

Feature Writers:
Steven F. Deaton
SFDeaton@watchmanmag.com
Steve Wallace
SWallace@watchmanmag.com
Larry Ray Hafley
LRHafley@watchmanmag.com
J.S. (Jeff) Smith
JSSmith@watchmanmag.com
Harry Osborne
HOsborne@watchmanmag.com

 

[Aaddzz Counter]

Watchman Magazine

Volume IV, Number 12

December 2001

This siteThe web

Holidays

Romans 14 and Days

Bill H. Reeves

The History of Christmas

Jarrod Jacobs

The History of Easter

Joe R. Price

The History of Halloween

Kevin Maxey

Christmas Traditions

Steve Wallace

Easter Traditions

Steven Deaton

Halloween Traditions

Wayne Goforth

The Lord's Holy Day

Donnie Rader


Genesis and the Days of Creation

The Seminar at Florida College

 

Daniel H. King, Sr.

The Biblical Chronology

Speculation Gone to Seed

Phil Roberts' View of "Days"

The Plain Sense of Scripture

Regular Features

Editorial
Masonry in the Church
Stan Cox
A Little of a Coquette
(Modesty, Dancing & Behavior)
Stan Cox

White Unto Harvest
Fulfilling the Great Commission
Steve Wallace
"Along the Border"
A Brief Tribute to Glenn Rogers
Warren E. Berkley

Associate Editorial
What I Owe My Hearers
Tom M. Roberts
2 John 9
Tom M. Roberts

Solid Food
Reaping Another Whirlwind
J.S. Smith
The Bias Against Baptism
J.S. Smith

The Simple Gospel
The Dangers and
Consequences of Envy
Stan Cox
Ex-Christian Association
Tom M. Roberts

Contending for the Faith
Pattern Authority, Pattern Worship?
Larry Ray Hafley
Baptist Homosexual Dilemma
Larry Ray Hafley

Associate Editorial
Sermon Charts on the
Church of Christ
Larry Fain

In The Steps of the Savior
Giving Thanks
Harry Osborne
Divine Doctrine or Human Precepts?
Harry Osborne

 

 
Tell A Friend About Watchman Magazine

    Your Name

    Your Email

    Your friend's email

Do you want to add a short message to the email?



Confirmation email sent to you?